Volvía a Holanda, Navidad y la nochevieja - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Nica Ortu - WaarBenJij.nu Volvía a Holanda, Navidad y la nochevieja - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Nica Ortu - WaarBenJij.nu

Volvía a Holanda, Navidad y la nochevieja

Door: nica ortu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nica

02 Januari 2014 | Spanje, Valencia


Volvía a Holanda
4 weeks ago I went back to Holland for 5 days because it was Kay’s birthday! I was really looking forward to go home and to see everyone again. Kay picked me up at the airport, which was a really nice surprise. Of course I Could not visit everyone, since I was only there for 5 days. I saw kay, my parents and my sister of course, I went to Simone’s new house in Geleen and I celebrated Milou’s birthday with a really good breakfast. After all I was really glad that I Could go home for a few days. I really needed it and it encouraged me to enjoy the last 6 weeks in Valencia.

La fiesta Navidad
When I was back in Valencia again, we didn’t do that much special until Christmas. On Tuesday (nochebuena) we went to Jasper and Kunal. They cooked for all of us (all the people who didn’t go home, because a lot of people were celebrating Christmas in Holland). On Wednesday (día de Navidad) we went to Parpadella. This is our favorite restaurant in Valencia. On Thursday, we know it as 2de Kerstdag (but in Spain they are not celebrating it), we had diner with the whole Group in our house and everybody had to buy en present for one person of the Group. It was a really cozy night and we all had the Christmas feeling a little bit.

Saskia, the girl who was living here in august, was visiting us this week. I went to the holi color run in Valencia with her and some other people. We had a lot of fun and since it was about 25 degrees we totally enjoyed this day.

La nochevieja
Almost everybody stayed in Valencia, which was nice so we could celebrate it all together. Jan and Ward cooked for the whole Group, so we had diner and drinks at their place. It was really cozy and we had a lot of fun. We also participated with a very important tradition in Spain. They eat 12 grapes in the last 12 seconds of 2013. If you succeed you will have a lucky year. Of course we all succeeded (we started 30 seconds before). After this we stayed at the apartment for 2 more hours. At 02.00 we moved to MYA, which is a cool club in Valencia. In the end it was really different than in Holland, but we definitely had a great night!

Also something really cool: I will live in Maastricht again if I’m back with the girls from Barcelona, Amel and Sandra!! I’m really looking forward =D

I’m already counting down. There are only 3,5 weeks Left for me and some people of our Group are already leaving in 2 weeks. We still have our last party together next week. So we will celebrate our time in Valencia one more time, all together.

So, as you can see, I cannot say that much anymore about Valencia. I think this was maybe one of my last reports, so I hope to see you all soon In Holland!!

HASTA PRONTO

  • 02 Januari 2014 - 19:25

    Simone:

    Hee lekkere guapa flapper!
    Kom maar snel weer naar t koude kikkerlandje!!!
    Ik mis je.
    X siem

  • 02 Januari 2014 - 19:35

    Nica Ortu:

    jaaaa ik ben er snel weer :D:D
    ik heb zin om je weer te zien jong!
    xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nica

Actief sinds 30 Juni 2013
Verslag gelezen: 223
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6836

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Augustus 2013 - 31 Januari 2014

Internship Valencia

Landen bezocht: