Las prácticas - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Nica Ortu - WaarBenJij.nu Las prácticas - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Nica Ortu - WaarBenJij.nu

Las prácticas

Door: Nica Ortu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nica

22 September 2013 | Spanje, Valencia

Hola!

As you all know, I finally started with what I came for. The first week it was all still a little bit vage about what we (christel and I) had to do the coming 5 months. Everyday, they said that we had to talk with vicky, she would give us the assignments. of course.. everyday it was mañana mañana! The favorite word of the Spanish people. We didn't really care but it was just strange for us because in Holland it would never go like this.

Eventually, we got an email with some assignments and Vicky explained those to us. All Of this is in Spanish. Because of this reason I also got a new tutor in Holland. This is the person who is gonna lead me through my internship. I also have to hand in assignments and evaluation reports. Those also have to be in Spanish now. This is gonna be hard and I was a bit worried about this. On the other hand, it's gonna be my challenge during my internship since the internship itself is not really instructive.

The main assignment we have right now, is that we have to get in contact with Dutch companies. We have to ask those companies if Hispania (the name of my school) could advertise for free on their websites. It sounds really easy, but the answer is 'no' most of the times because the company is located in Spain, which is not possible.

Everyday I can follow 2 hours of Spanish lessons before my internship starts. So.. All in all I get a great chance here to improve my Spanish level, which is my main goal at this moment.

Besides working I definitely still enjoying my time here to the fullest. This weekend, it was Robin's Birthday. Friday evening, Lia, Bas, Jorris and Wing arrived (my classmates who are doing their study abroad in madrid). We had tapas at home and after that we went to a Dutch bar where we met all the Dutch people who are doing their internship here. It was really nice, especially because there were BITTERBALLEN! At 2 o'clock we went to Akuarela, a open air club at the beach. We had a really nice time and I hope Robin had a wonderful Birthday here in Valencia. The rest of the weekend we enjoyed the time we had with my classmates. I was really happy to see them. It feels a bit like home for us if we are together. Now I got to rest because the coming weeks are gonna be busy for me again. Coming weekend I'm going to Barcelona to visit Amel. She is working here so she will know where the good places are. In 3 weeks my parents are coming and the week after my sister and her friend are visiting me. I'm so excited about this!!!

Well, enjoy the rain there while we are still laying down on the beach:)

Muchos besos y hasta luego!

  • 23 September 2013 - 09:42

    Ellen:

    altijd leuk om zo'n verslag te lezen in het Engels. Jij houdt ons goed op te hoogte van alles via whattsap dus het was niet nieuw! succes met je Spaanse verslagen! Een mooie uitdaging!

  • 23 September 2013 - 17:57

    Pap:

    Ciao Nica,
    mi piace legere che stai bene. Molto fortuna con il stage.
    Ci vediamo a ottobre e ci sentiamo quasi ogni giorno.

    Baccio

    Babbo

  • 24 September 2013 - 12:02

    Flapper:

    Hola Nike!

    ik moet natuurlijk ook efkes reageren op je bloggie :)
    het klinkt alsof je een beeje structuur aan t krijgen bent daar ondanks de mañana mañana mentaliteit.
    Ik kan niet wachte tot je met sinterklaas terug komt en dan mijn nieuwe huisje kan bezichtigen :D
    We moeten snel weer skypen!

    hasta la vista.. Voy a hablar con usted pronto ( omg dit zal wel helemaal fout getypt zijn haha)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nica

Actief sinds 30 Juni 2013
Verslag gelezen: 349
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6838

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Augustus 2013 - 31 Januari 2014

Internship Valencia

Landen bezocht: