La primera semana y el viaje a Alicante - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Nica Ortu - WaarBenJij.nu La primera semana y el viaje a Alicante - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Nica Ortu - WaarBenJij.nu

La primera semana y el viaje a Alicante

Door: Nica Ortu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nica

13 Augustus 2013 | Spanje, Valencia

Hola!!


Like I said in my last report, I wanted to tell you some more about my language course, which I was planning to start with this week. On monday we had to do a test first. In this way they could place us in a class based on our own level of Spanish. They putted me in a very high class with people who already had Spanish for 9 years. However, I decided to do the best I can. I was immediately convinced that I could learn a lot in this school. The way of teaching is totally different than in Maastricht. Sorry ms Canals but I have to say this; It’t way better than in Holland. There is only one big rule in class: SOLO HABLAR ESPAÑOL. It is strictly forbidden to speak english or an other language in class. So.. I think you can all imagine that we ask a lot of questions in spanish and pedict things with our hands to find out the meaning of words we want to use. Besides that we will immediately be established in the spanish culture. Talking with your hands is more than normal in the Spanish culture, so in this way, we can also adapt ourselves in this typical field.


Unfortunately, I got an infection in my ear that night. On tuesday I went to the doctor, which was also a new adventure. When Milou and I arrived there, the assistant told us that the doctor was at the harbour, so that we had to wait for 3 houres. We went to a Dutch cafe (Hollandes Enfrentes) where we could eat Dutch dishes. (KROKET). After this we went back to the doctor. He gave me a prescription and we made a new appointment for next week. I didn't go to the language course this week because sometimes I got a fever. The school was very kind and they suggested that I could also start next week and catch up the other lessons during my internship (because this language school is also the company where I will do my internship). On thursday I felt better and we still had contact with dominique and pierre, my friends who visited me last week. We decided to visit them in Alicante. On friday, milou and I were trying to find a company were we could hire a cheap car. It was very difficult to explain this in Spanish, since the people here don't even know the word ‘car’ in english. We decided to take a cap to the airport. We found a nice company and hired a car for one day. And then, the big challenge to arrive safely in Alicante. I think we did the inclining for about 387436829 times.


When we arrived in Alicante we were a bit lost. Luckily, Pierre picked us up and brougth us to the appartment. The ant of dominique and Pierre subhires appartments there and we could sleep in one of them for one night, which was very nice of them!! That night we went out with dominique, Pierre and some other spanish friends. At first, they took us to this mountain, where people come together to have a drink. This is called Botellón (drinking in public with friends). The nightlife in Alicante was very nice and different than in Holland as well. Unfortunately, we had to leave early that morning because we had to bring back our car to the company in Valencia.


At sunday we were all a bit tired because we did a lot in the first 10 days. However, Milou and I wanted to do some sightseeing, since we didnt really saw the typical monuments of Valencia yet. So ofcourse we went to the Ciudad de las artes y las cientias. It was really beautiful (see Pictures). After this, we went to L’oceanografic. It’s the biggest aquarium of europe which was also really Amazing to see.


Monday I Could finally go to school again. As I sad before in this report, The way of teaching is really good. I didn't learn so much before in Only two days.


The coming week I will have class everyday except for thursday because this is a national Holiday.


At least, I want to give a big shout out to my Amazing friend: MILOU WELZEN. She made my first 2 weeks and the big step to go to valencia a lot easier. This is what friends are for! For me it It was awesome to have you here and the farewell was hard for me. I cannot wait to welcome you again in valencia!


Coming thursday I can already welcome my next visitor: Lia:D

You will hear from me soon!

Hasta Luego!!!

  • 24 Augustus 2013 - 08:39

    Ellen:

    Ik kijk nu al uit naar het volgende verslag! Hoe leuk is dit! Xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nica

Actief sinds 30 Juni 2013
Verslag gelezen: 330
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6845

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Augustus 2013 - 31 Januari 2014

Internship Valencia

Landen bezocht: